California Tire Dealers Association Elects Leaders

Posted on October 21, 2015

The California Tire Dealers Association (CTDA) has elected a new slate of officers and directors. The officers will serve a one-year term.

Carol Dellabalma of T.P. Tire Service will serve as president. She entered the tire business at age 7, patching tubes for her parents' business. She continued in the business and handled the bookkeeping while in high school. She married Bob Dellabalma, after the business moved to Arcata, Calif. Both Carol and her late husband have been involved in CTDA and served on the board. Carol also has served on the national board for six years.

Chris Barry, an Independent Tire Dealers Group LLC member, will serve another term as vice president. A longtime contributor to CTDA, he has served three previous terms as vice president.

Don Zavattero, from Tech Supply Inc., will serve as secretary/treasurer. Don has been active in CTDA since he joined in 1980, and has served as president, vice president and director.

The following directors will complete their terms in 2016:

Doug Anderson, George Oren Tire Specialist;

Paul Arellano, Lakin Tire West;

Hub Gurnari, South Valley Wholesale;

Joe Hanlon, Mission Tire;

Richard Howard, Bruce's Tire Inc.;

John Sanford, Sanford Tire and Brake; and

Scott Shubin, Goodguys Tires.

These directors' terms are from 2015 to 2017:

Dave Coffman, Larry's Tire Mart;

Billy Eordekian, 1-800EveryRim;

Joe Findeis, Wheel Consultants;

Bill Fuqua, Turbo Wholesale Tire;

Jay Goldberg, Jewel Tire;

Robert Huebert, Lee's Service;

George Pehanick, Easy Bay Tire; and

Bill Short, Leninger and Short.

Related Topics: Carol Dellabalma, Chris Barry, CTDA, Don Zavattero

Comments ( 0 )
More Stories
The first week of July 2018 will mark the launch of TireHub, the joint distribution project of Goodyear and Bridgestone.
News TireHub Gets the Green Light From Regulators

TireHub LLC is a go. The joint venture for passenger and light truck tire distribution between Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co. and Bridgestone Americas Inc. will begin serving customers the first week of July.  

This is just a sample of Haltec's valve offerings.
News Tire Cologne Showcases Tools for Tire Store Profitability

John Stone, who pens Modern Tire Dealer's European Notebook column, didn't cover every inch of The Tire Cologne, held May 29-June 1, 2018, in Cologne, Germany. It just seems like it.

News Nokian Is Adding Capacity for Passenger Tires

Nokian Tyres plc is increasing production capacity for passenger car tires at its factory in Nokia, Finland, by approximately 30%. The tire maker will hire 80 new employees and run nine additional shifts each week.  

Be the First to Know

Get the latest news and most popular articles from MTD delivered straight to your inbox. Stay on top of the tire industry and don't miss a thing!