Ride Along with Vaughn Gittin Jr

Nitto has another new 360 degree, virtual reality video, this time with drift champion Vaughn Gittin Jr., Tanner Foust, and Matt Powers doing 3-way tandem drifting at the Auto Enthusiast Day 2015 event in Anaheim, Ca.

Millen set a new electric car record at Pike's Peak driving the Hankook Ventus race tire shod Drive eO racecar.

Hankook's Fredric Aasbo and Rhys Millen take two wins in one weekend

Hankook Tire drivers Fredric Aasbo and Rhys Millen both scored first place wins this past weekend at their respective racing events. Aasbo topped the winner’s podium at Formula Drift Round 4 in New Jersey, while Millen was the fastest on the mountain at the Pikes Peak International Hill Climb in Colorado.


Team Falken supports strong Formula Drift debut in Long Beach

Falken Tire, a two-time manufacturer’s champion in Formula Drift, had a strong field of drivers at last weekend’s Formula Drift season debut on the street of Long Beach, and of the seven tire manufacturers competing, had seven entries – the second highest number of vehicles – qualify for the Top 32.

Mohan’s familiar Mazda RX-8 is sporting a new look and more power for the 2015 season.

GT Radial kicks off second season in Formula DRIFT

The GT Radial brand enters its second year of competition in Formula DRIFT with three veteran drivers, looking to build on momentum established in its inaugural year of competing in North America’s professional drifting championship.

Yokoi winning last year's Formula D Japan's event in Okayama.

Yokohama's Formula Drift program for 2015

Formula Drift is back and so is Yokohama Tire Corporation. The tire maker is returning for the fourth consecutive season, which starts April 10-11 in Long Beach, California. YTC is partnering with three drivers this year, including 2013 Formula Drift champion Michael Essa, along with Masashi Yokoi and Matt Field. All three drivers will compete on YTC’s ADVAN Neova AD08R tires.


Hankook's Fredric Aasbo brings home first place in Formula Drift

Hankook Tire driver Fredric Aasbo brought home a first place victory this past weekend at Formula Drift Round 6: Showdown at Texas Motor Speedway, his second victory of the season. Aasbo was accompanied on the podium by Hankook Tire driver Forrest Wang who rounded out the weekend’s racing with a third place finish.

Drift action at Texas Motor Speedway.

Falken Tire at Dallas Formula Drift round six

Falken Tire, a leader in high performance tire technology for both cars and trucks, was aided in its competitive efforts at Formula Drift’s “Showdown” at Texas Motor Speedway by a strong effort from one of its privateer entries in Pat Goodin, who advanced to the “Great Eight” for the first time in his young career of three years.

Be the First to Know

Get the latest news and most popular articles from MTD delivered straight to your inbox. Stay on top of the tire industry and don't miss a thing!