Rhys Millen Targets New Record At Pikes Peak

Hankook Tire returns to the Pikes Peak International Hill Climb this weekend as driver Rhys Millen attempts to break the overall race time record on the 100th anniversary of the second oldest motorsports event in America.


Hankook Tire Announces 2016 Formula Drift Motorsports Program

Continuing on the momentum generated from an impressive 2015 Formula Drift season, which included clinching the Formula Drift Driver’s Championship and being named the 2015 Formula Drift Tire Manufacturer Champion for the third year in a row, Hankook Tire today announced its Formula Drift motorsports plans for 2016.


Hankook Tire Expands Motorsport Portfolio In Europe

Hankook Tire has announced to be the exclusive tire partner for the Touring Car Racing Series ADAC TCR Germany with a three-year contract, and Italian Touring Car Championship (under TCR International Series) across the next two years, respectively.


Hankook Tire wins Formula Drift Pro, World Series and Tire Cup Championships

Hankook Tire driver Fredric Aasbo has been crowned the 2015 Formula Drift Pro and World Series Champion following this past weekend’s final round At Irwindale Speedway.  Hankook drivers Ken Gushi and Chris Forsberg finished the season second and third place overall.  Aasbo’s Pro and World series championships are the his first of his Formula Drift racing career.


Hankook Tire leads points battle into final round

With only one round remaining in the 2015 Formula Drift Pro Championship series Hankook Tire and its drivers have their eyes set on the winner’s podium.  The final round of the series, scheduled for October 9th – 10th at Irwindale Speedway, will determine Formula Drift’s 2015 overall Pro Championship driver and manufacturer Tire Cup champion.


António Félix da Costa wins second DTM race at Zandvoort

At the first DTM race weekend of the season outside Germany, the pilots competing for the Munich automobile manufacturer proved unbeatable on the dune circuit in the Netherlands. After Marco Wittmann won race one on Saturday at the wheel of his BMW M4 DTM, his brand colleague António Félix da Costa followed suit on Sunday and celebrated his first victory in the most popular international touring car series.

Millen set a new electric car record at Pike's Peak driving the Hankook Ventus race tire shod Drive eO racecar.

Hankook's Fredric Aasbo and Rhys Millen take two wins in one weekend

Hankook Tire drivers Fredric Aasbo and Rhys Millen both scored first place wins this past weekend at their respective racing events. Aasbo topped the winner’s podium at Formula Drift Round 4 in New Jersey, while Millen was the fastest on the mountain at the Pikes Peak International Hill Climb in Colorado.

Be the First to Know

Get the latest news and most popular articles from MTD delivered straight to your inbox. Stay on top of the tire industry and don't miss a thing!