ASE Names New Leadership for 2017

The National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) has named four officers to its board of directors and elected two people to its board of governors.

Some of the new designs feature the ASE logo using today’s current trends such as technical blueprints, camouflage, and distressed, in bright as well as traditional colors.

ASE Updates and Expands ASE Online Store

The National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) has relaunched its ASE Store, featuring an updated, easy-to-use website and an expanded product line for automotive technicians who want to show their pride in their ASE certifications.

Left to right: Trish Serratore, president, NATEF / AYES; Carl Hader, Grafton High School, Grafton, Wis.; Marlo Miranda, Forsyth High School, Cumming, Ga.; Thomas Evans, Caddo Career & Technology Center, Shreveport, La.; Jasper Adams, Niagara Career & Technology Center, Sanborn, N.Y.; Curtis Silver, Atlantic County Institute of Technology, Mays Landing, N.J.; Bill Robin, Tri-County Regional Vocational Center, Franklin, Mass.; Gary Weese, Caddo Career & Technology Center, Shreveport, La.; Randy Baker, East Valley Institute of Technology, Mesa, Ariz.; Robert Leone, Ozarks Tech Community College Career Center, Springfield, Mo.; Mark Hendricks, R.D. Anderson Applied Technology Center, Moore, S.C; Gary Wilfong, Frederick County Car

ASE honors automotive instructors

The ASE Industry Education Alliance has recognized 34 members of its inaugural class of recognized automotive instructors at the ASE Industry Education Alliance Instructor Training Conference at The Alexander Hotel in Indianapolis, Ind. Eleven of the recipients received their awards at the conference.


NATEF announces scholarship recipients

The National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation (NATEF), in collaboration with the Global Automotive Aftermarket Symposium (GAAS) Scholarship Fund, announced the recipients of three scholarships.


World Class Technicians are honored

Of the more than 812,000 automotive technicians working in the United States, 22 outstanding individuals have qualified for the prestigious 2014 World Class Technician Award. The Auto Care Association and National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) work together to recognize these professional technicians who have tested and obtained ASE certification in 22 specialty areas during the 2013 test administrated by ASE.


ASE introduces e-learning program

The National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) has introduced an e-learning program, “Introduction to Automobile Service” (IAS) that focuses on awareness of entry-level tasks related to basic automobile service.

The 2013 ASE Technician Award Winners are: front row (r to l) Jeff Miller, John McKeage, Cass Pujol, Steve Keeney, Bill O’Hara, Ronnie Bush, Jerry Bisbee and Carl Hader; second row Bruce Nelson, Chris Cargill, Scott Chaney, Roger Christopher, SrA Chad Cassidy, Terry Sparks, Brad Stump, Dave Ellingsen and Rick Edgar; third row Steve Urich, Kevin Collins, Bob Phipps, Rob Brennan, Chuck Stockton and Kurt Wegner; fourth row Bill Cochran, Jeremy Hockett, Lloyd Koppes, Mark Hunter, Larry Willis, Skip Meserve, James Larson and Mike Gerhart; fifth row: Andy Dziduch, Chris Gorman, Greg Sampley, Keith Warner, Tim Ehrhart, John Flieger and Dana Haglin; last row Brian Wiggins, Joe Tuholski and Lenny King. (Not pictured: Dave Benkert, Jerry Den

Top ASE Certification test scorers honored

Forty-five automotive professionals were recognized on Nov. 20, 2013, at the fall board meeting of the National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) held in Newport Beach, Calif.

Be the First to Know

Get the latest news and most popular articles from MTD delivered straight to your inbox. Stay on top of the tire industry and don't miss a thing!