The North Carolina Tire Dealers Association (NCTDA) will honor its 2017 Dealer of the Year and induct two new members into its Hall of Fame.

John Bolt and Leonard Turnage of the former ITCO Tire Co. in Wilson, N.C. will be inducted into the NCTDA Hall of Fame. In 1998 ITCO merged with J.W. Heafner Co., the company that in 2002 changed its name to American Tire Distributors Inc.

John Allen, owner of Hughes Brothers Tire in Wilmington, N.C. is the NCTDA Dealer of the Year.

The hall of fame and dealer of the year honorees will be recognized during the banquet of the NDCTA's 2017 Expo and Trade Show on March 3, 2017. ATD's CEO and President Stuart Schuette will be the keynote speaker.

NCTDA also will induct its officers for the next year.

President: Mike Erickson, Carroll Tire Co., Charlotte, N.C.; and

Vice President: Frankie Pugh, Pugh's Tire and Service Centers, Greenville, N.C.