Tire association calls for Hall of Fame nominations

Order Reprints

The Tire Association of North America (TANA) is calling for nominations for the Tire Industry Hall of Fame.

The Hall boasts more than 70 members. Last year, former Modern Tire Dealer Editor Lloyd Stoyer was inducted, along with T.O. Haas, founder and chairman of T.O. Haas Tire Co., and Pat Rooney, former CEO of Cooper Tire & Rubber Co.

"TANA's Tire Industry Hall of Fame helps us celebrate the extraordinary achievements of our peers," says Nick Hodel, TANA president. "This is one of TANA's great traditions."

The Hall of Fame is open to all tire industry participants, including tire dealers, retreaders, manufacturers, inventors, publishers and equipment suppliers. Nomination forms can be obtained by calling TANA's FAX-on-demand service at (888) 889-7391 and requesting document 1050.

The deadline for submitting nominations is Sept. 1, 2001.

Related Articles

TIA Calls for Hall of Fame Nominations

You must login or register in order to post a comment.