Retail Service

Cole, Steinberg inducted to NETSA HOF

Order Reprints

The New England Tire and Service Association (NETSA) has announced that its 2011 Hall of Fame inductees are Modern Tire Dealer’s first Tire Dealer of the Year in 1993, Barry Steinberg, and NETSA Executive Director Dick Cole.

NETSA established its Hall of Fame in 2008 to recognize individuals who have distinguished themselves in the tire and automotive service industry in New England. All honorees have contributed towards the development of the industry and have become leaders in their communities.

Past inductees are: 2008 — Robert Sullivan and Roland Lesieur; 2009 — Dick Aronson and Pat McGeoghegan; and 2010 — Edward Hogan and Anthony Koles.

The 2011 induction ceremony will be held during the Annual NETSA Trade Show and Convention, April 15-16 at the Mohegan Sun in Uncasville, Conn., on April 16th during the Hall of Fame Dinner.

To read about Steinberg as MTD’s 1993 Tire Dealer of the Year, click here.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.