TIA sets 2004 board

Order Reprints

The Tire Industry Association (TIA) has officially announced its board of directors for 2004.

Board members include (in alphabetical order): John Adams, Big O Tires Inc., Englewood, Colo.; Gary Albright, Becker Tire Co., Great Bend, Kan.; Dan Beach, Tire Alliance Group Inc., Oxnard, Calif.; Mike Berra Jr., Community Tire Retreading, St. Louis, Mo.; Buck Blair, Tech International, Johnstown, Ohio; Dean Bray Jr., Bray's Recapping Service Inc, Mount Airy, N.C.; Barbara Briggs, Briggs & Sons Tire, Fayetteville, N.C.

Ernie Caramanico, Amityville Firestone, Amityville, N.Y.; Jimmy Crews, Tire Treads Inc., Jackson, Tenn.; Randy Drake, McGriff Treading Co. Inc., Cullman, Ala.; Anne Evans, Tyres 2000 Unlimited, Hebron, Conn.; Peggy Fisher, Fleet Tire Consulting, Rochester Hills, Mich.; Tom Formanek, Stellar Industries Inc., Garner, Iowa;

Dick Gust, Lakin General Corp., Chicago, Ill.; Garry Heintschel, Heintschel Tire & Service Centers Inc., Texarkana, Texas; Chip Huber, Q-Fix Truck Stop, Louisville, Ky.; Paul Hyatt, Superior Tire Corp., Toronto, Ontario; Dick Johnson, American Tire Distributors Inc., Huntersville, N.C.; Joe Kovac, Kovac Automotive, Davie, Fla.; Bob Malerba, Malerba's Tyre Man, Meriden, Conn.; Brett Matschke, Richlonn's Tire & Service Centers, Greendale, Wis.;

Jim Melvin Sr., Tire Pros Inc., Pawtucket, R.I.; Larry Morgan, TIA President, Clearwater, Fla.; Bud Mullaney, Mullaney Tire Service Inc., Matawan, N.J.; Larry Mullins, Brandon Tire, Ortonville, Mich.; Don Nebelsick, Don's Tire & Supply Inc., Abilene, Kan.; Jim Pangle, Fountain Tire, Edmonton, Alberta; Tom Raben, Raben Tire Co., Evansville, Ind.;

Larry Sehman, Sehman Tire Service, Franklin, Pa.; Bill Short, Leninger & Short Inc., Ontario, Calif.; Jim Short, Radial Tire & Bandag Inc., Jasper, Ala.; Terry Sparks, Sparks Commercial Tire Inc., Findlay, Ohio; Doug Swanson, Modern Tire Inc., Eden Prairie, Minn.; Tony Vizyak, Great Lakes Tires Inc., Sandusky, Ohio; Mark Whaley, Iowa Mold Tooling Co. Inc., Garner, Iowa; Tom Wright, Wright Tire Service, Anoka, Minn.; and Stu Zurcher, Stu Zurcher Tire & Auto, Angola, Ind.

TIA also established membership of various committees and councils for the new year.

Each committee and council is chaired by a board member who reports directly to TIA President Larry Morgan and serves as the contact person for all programs and initiatives.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.