Commercial Business Commercial Tires Consumer Tires Retail Suppliers Wholesale Distribution

Who's Who on TIA's Board for 2016

Order Reprints

Keith Jarman and Jim Pangle are the newest members of the Tire Industry Association (TIA) board of directors. They began their three-year terms on Nov. 2, 2015, at TIA’s annual meeting in Las Vegas.

Jarman is president of AME International LLC, a Florida-based tire changing tool manufacturer. Pangle is senior vice president of operations for Edmonton, Alberta-based Fountain Tire Ltd., which has more than 150 locations across western Canada and Ontario.

Two other seats were filled with the reelection of Alpio Barbara and Mike Baggett to the board.

The officers and members of TIA’s board for 2016 are:

Glen Nicholson, president, senior director, retail training, TBC Corp., Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.:

Freda Pratt-Boyer, past president, Senior Auditor, Purcell Tire & Rubber Co., Potosi, Mo.;

Tom Formanek, vice president, regional sales manager, Stellar Industries, Garner, Iowa;

David Martin, secretary, director of sales, Tire Supplies & Specialty Rubber, American Tire Distributors Holdings, Inc., Huntersville, N.C.;

Mike Wolfe, treasurer, owner, Southeastern Wholesale Tire, Raleigh, N.C.;

Mike Baggett, national sales manager, Yokohama Tire Corp. – OTR division, Santa Rose Beach, Fla.;

Alpio Barbara, president, Redwood General Tire Service, Redwood City, Calif.;

Bob Bignell, executive director, Ontario Tire Dealers Association, Drayton, Ontario, Canada;

Anthony Blackman, president, Atlantic Tire & Service Inc., Cary, N.C.;

Steve Burhenn, executive vice president, Becker Tire & Treading Inc., Great Bend, Kan.;

Ernie Caramanico, president, Amityville Firestone, Amityville, N.Y.;

Dan Childers, director of sales–mid-Atlantic region, TCi-Tire Centers, Duncan, S.C.;

Lyssa Da Costa, manager, national programs, RTD-TriCan Tire Distributors, Burlington, Ontario, Canada;

John Evankovich, director of tire and battery centers, Sam’s Club, Bentonville, Ark.;

Robert Hendry, vice president sales and marketing, 31 Inc., Newcomerstown, Ohio;

Joseph Henmueller, president and chief operating officer, Automotive Maintenance and Repair Association (AMRA)/Motorist Assurance Program (MAP), Arlington Heights, Ill.;

Keith Jarman, president, AME International LLC, Brooksville, Fla.;

Chris Monroe, owner, Monroe Tire and Service, Shelby, N.C.;

Jim Pangle, senior vice president of operations, Fountain Tire Ltd., Edmonton, Alberta, Canada;

Brian Rigney, president, Dill Air Controls Products LLC, Oxford, N.C.;

Jon Schadl, vice president of sales and marketing, K&M Tire Inc., Delphos, Ohio; and

Jason Williams, executive vice president, Jack Williams Tire Co. Inc., Scranton, Pa.

For more information on TIA, visit or call (800) 876-8372.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.