Consumer Tires Racing

2015 Mazda Road to Indy and MAXSpeed finalists announced

Order Reprints

Andersen Promotions and Mazda Road to Indy along with the MAXSpeed Group are pleased to announce today the 12 finalists chosen for the 2015 Driver Advancement Program.

Following a successful launch last year, the 2015 edition of the program was opened to participants from all countries that competed in a MAXSpeed Entertainment promoted event in 2015.
“We had a strong group of candidates submit applications for the 2015 program,” said MAXSpeed Group President Richard Boisclair. “It was not an easy choice to select the 12 finalists. Ultimately, we have invited drivers from three different countries including the United States, Canada and The Netherlands, returning finalists from the 2014 edition of the MAXSpeed Group Driver Advancement Program as well as new faces, an up-and-coming female driver and competitors that range in age from 14 to 19.”
Following the completion of a Driver Advancement Program application, the candidates were narrowed down to a group of 12 based on selection criteria. The competitors who have been chosen will now enter a final interview process with Verizon IndyCar drivers Josef Newgarden and Simon Pagenaud, Andersen Promotions COO Michelle Kish and Boisclair, who will select the four winners.
The candidates are Trenton Estep, 15 of San Antonio, Texas; Enzo Fittipaldi, 14, of Davidson, North Carolina; Jake French, 19, of Sachse, Texas; Anthony Gangi Jr., 14, of Brookville, New York; Morgan Healey, 18, of Ft. Myers, Florida; Darren Keane, 15, of Boca Raton, Florida; Aidan Keel, 14, of Plant City, Florida; Jeffrey Kingsley, 17, of Port Hope, Ontario; Kyle Kirkwood, 16, of Jupiter, Florida; Sting Ray Robb, 14, of Payette, Idaho; Luke Shanahan, 17, of Dallas, Texas; and Rinus Van Kalmthout, 15, of Hoofddorp, Netherlands.
“Once again, we had an outstanding group of applicants and I would like to congratulate our 12 finalists,” said Kish. “I look forward to learning more about these drivers during the interview process. It will not be easy to narrow this group down to our four winners."

You must login or register in order to post a comment.