Current Issue



States get behind Tire Safety Week

Order Reprints

Twenty-three states have issued proclamations or statements in support of National Tire Safety Week, which runs through April 28.

"We appreciate states' efforts to promote highway safety by urging motorists to take just five minutes every month to check their tires," says Dan Zielinski, the Rubber Manufacturers Association's vice president of communications.

States supporting Tire Safety Week include Alabama, Arizona, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Nevada, New Jersey, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, West Virginia and Wisconsin. Their statements are available at the following Web site,

Related Articles

States recognize National Tire Safety Week

Iowa dealer takes Tire Safety Week to heart: More than 120 cars get check-ups at tire fair

Get ready for Brake Safety Awareness Week

You must login or register in order to post a comment.