Modern Tire Dealer wins four more awards

Order Reprints

Modern Tire Dealer received four medals for editorial excellence at the 19th International Automotive Media Awards (IAMA) ceremony, held Monday, June 21, 2010, at the Automotive Hall of Fame in Deerborn, Mich.

Entered in the Magazine Writing division, MTD took home the following Foundation Award medallions:

* Gold, Feature category, "Road Trip,” Bob Ulrich.

* Silver, Personality Profile category, “Eyes on the Future,” Mike Manges.

* Silver, Editorial category, "Supporters of Right to Repair legislation need to keep up the pressure," Bob Ulrich.

* Bronze, Single Issue (circulation 20,000-100,000) category, “November 2009 issue," Bob Ulrich, Lori Mavrigian, Mike Manges, Neal Weingart.

Manges' personality profile was on Ziegler Tire & Supply Co.'s Bill Ziegler, MTD's 2009 Tire Dealer of the Year.

The IAMA's "Best of 2009" winner for all media was Michael Argetsinger, author of the book "Mark Donohue: Technical Excellence at Speed."

John Davis, creator, host and executive producer of "MotorWeek," television's longest running automotive series, received the 2009 IAMA for Lifetime Achievement.

The purpose of the International Automotive Media Awards is to "recognize and encourage excellence in all forms of automotive media."

The IAMA is part of the International Automotive Media Competition (IAMC). Both are administered, produced and owned by the International Society for VEHICLE Preservation.

The awards ceremony was held in conjunction with the North America Concept Vehicle Awards.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.