TANA names Fiedler, Fitzgerald to its Tire Industry Hall of Fame

Order Reprints

Former Kelly-Springfield Tire Co. CEO Lee Fiedler and past Tire Association of North America (TANA) President Pam Fitzgerald have been voted into TANA's Tire Industry Hall of Fame.

Both will be honored during the TANA Annual Meeting and Hall of Fame Breakfast on Tuesday, Oct. 30, at The International Tire Expo in Las Vegas, Nev.

Fielder, whose tire industry career spanned 36 years, was one of the industry's most well-respected officials. He is now the mayor of Cumberland, Md., where Kelly was headquartered.

Fitzgerald was the first woman president of TANA and helped turn the organization around during her 1997 term. She serves as the CEO of Mike Gatto Goodyear, a six-store dealership based in Melbourne, Fla.

Fielder and Fitzgerald join 82 other Hall of Famers, including such luminaries as Harvey Firestone, Frank Seiberling, Charles Goodyear and others.

Former Modern Tire Dealer Editor Lloyd Stoyer, retired Cooper Tire & Rubber Co. Chairman and CEO Pat Rooney and T.O. Haas Tire founder T.O. Haas were inducted last year.

Related Articles

TIA Names Littlefield, Barry to Hall of Fame

Tire Industry Hall of Fame Spotlight: Joe DePaolis

You must login or register in order to post a comment.