Falken Tire at Dallas Formula Drift round six

Order Reprints
Falken Tire at Dallas Formula Drift round six

Falken Tire, a leader in high performance tire technology for both cars and trucks, was aided in its competitive efforts at Formula Drift’s “Showdown” at Texas Motor Speedway by a strong effort from one of its privateer entries in Pat Goodin, who advanced to the “Great Eight” for the first time in his young career of three years.
Team Falken’s regular trio of drivers – Justin Pawlak, driving the Falken Tire Ford Mustang, Darren McNamara, in his Falken Tire Nissan 240SX and Daijiro Yoshihara, in the Falken Tire/Discount Tire Subaru BRZ – put up valiant efforts, but weren’t able to advance past the Top 16 Round.  Both McNamara and then Pawlak, respectively, were defeated by eventual Round 6 winner Fredric Aasbo.
In addition, Falken privateer Nate Hamilton earned second place in the Formula D Pro 2 Series, considered the final stepping stone to the Formula Drift Professional Championship.
“We are gratified that our Falken privateers continue to prove their competitiveness in both Formula Drift’s classes,” noted Nick Fousekis, Director of Motorsports Marketing and Events.  “It’s great to have ‘additional ammo’ in what has become an incredibly strong battlefield in both series.  We applaud their efforts as we continually fine tune Team Falken’s strengths to seek the perfect advantage.”
A solid field of 51 entrants participated in the night’s series of eliminations before a dynamic Texas crowd where more than 63 dealers were hosted by Team Falken.  As the team moves to the Final Fight in Southern California, McNamara sits in 6th place in the overall championship, followed by Pawlak in 7th and Yoshihara in 21st.
The final round of the 2014 Formula Drift Championship will take place at Irwindale Speedway, October 10-11.  Irwindale – known as the “House of Drift” – promises to provide the perfect platform for a very competitive finish to the season.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.