Meet the 17 Candidates Who Want to Serve on the TIA Board

Posted on July 10, 2018

There are 17 nominees to fill four spots on the Tire Industry Association (TIA) board of directors.

Each elected member will serve a three-year term. Voting ends Sept. 1, 2018.

Here's the list of nominees:

John Baldwin, Discount Tire Co., Scottsdale, Ariz.;

Steve Bousquet, Best Drive LLC, Fort Mill, S.C.;

Lyssa Da Costa, Tire Discounter Group, Orangeville, Ontario, Canada;

Russell Devens, McCarthy Tire Service Inc., Wilkes-Barre, Pa.;

James Flynn, Flynn's Tire Group, Hermitage, Pa.;

Debra Hamlin, Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations LLC, Nashville, Tenn.;

Keith Jarman, AME International LLC, Brooksville, Fla.;

Ed Jones, JS Products Inc., Las Vegas, Nev.;

Steven J. Keusch, Midtown Tire Inc., Rochester, N.Y.;

Stephon Lyons, Monro Inc., Rochester, N.Y.;

Ray McElroy, Trelleborg Wheel Systems, Wakefield, Mass.;

Hami Mahani, Wheel19 LLC, Minneapolis, Minn.;

Lance Meyer, Myers Tire Supply Co., Akron, Ohio;

Eri Muca, Ateq TPMS Tools, Livonia, Mich.;

Michael Pursley, Wegmann automotive USA Inc., Murfreesboro, Tenn.;

Ron Tatlock, BKT USA Inc., Fairlawn, Ohio; and

Don Vanderheyden, Hennessy Industries Inc. La Vergne, Tenn.

Voting is open only to current TIA members in good standing. Emails will be sent to all eligible TIA members and election materials will be mailed to the primary contacts at all eligible TIA member companies.

The results of the election will be announced in mid-September with the new board members taking office on Oct. 29, 2018, at TIA’s annual meeting during the Global Tire Expo in Las Vegas, Nev.

For questions related to the board, contact LeAnn Harley at

For more information, visit

Related Topics: Debra Hamlin, Don Vanderheyden, Ed Jones, Eri Muca, Hami Mahani, James Flynn, John Baldwin, Keith Jarman, Lance Meyer, Lyssa Da Costa, Michael Pursley, Ray McElroy, retail, Ron Tatlock, Russell Devens, Stephon Lyons, Steve Bousquet, Steven Keusch, TIA, TIA board of directors

Comments ( 0 )
More Stories
Larry Jeffries has been promoted to CEO of Tredroc Tire Services, effective Oct. 1.
News Larry Jeffries Is the New CEO of Tredroc Tire Services

Larry Jeffries has been named chief executive officer of Tredroc Tire Services Inc. The former Bridgestone executive’s appointment is effective Oct. 1, 2018.

The 2019 Porsche 911 GT3 R will make its customer racing debut this weekend in the iconic Falken Motorsport teal and blue colours.
News Falken Motorsports Continues in the Fast Lane

After romping to a double victory in the last race of the VLN Endurance Championship, Falken Motorsports is now heading for the next highlight: The team of the Japanese tire manufacturer is the first customer team to provide a set of test tires for tests of the new Porsche 911 GT3 R on the Nürburgring race track.

News Duran Motorsports looks for Redemption at Tijuana Score Desert Challenge

With two rounds to go in the four-race 2018 SCORE World Desert Championship, No. 1016 Duran Motorsports looks to the Tijuana SCORE Desert Challenge to make up points in the Class 10 championship.

Be the First to Know

Get the latest news and most popular articles from MTD delivered straight to your inbox. Stay on top of the tire industry and don't miss a thing!