Commercial Business Retail Service Wholesale Distribution

Nominate a dealer for Tire Dealer of the Year

Order Reprints
Nominate a dealer for Tire Dealer of the Year

Who will be our 2014 Tire Dealer of the Year? It can be any deserving independent tire dealer, who might have one store location or hundreds. The important aspects are the success of his or her business practices and the impact the dealer has on the community.

Our contest is in its 22nd year. Over that time, dealers of all sizes have been honored. Take, for example, Tony Troilo, our winner in 1995. He had five stores. Raynal Pearson, the 1999 Tire Dealer of the Year, had six retail outlets and four warehouses. John Marshall, our winner in 2003, had 24 retail stores. Then there was Les Schwab in 2000, with 313 stores at the time. Last year’s winner, Dan Hennelly, had 35 stores – and counting! Our honored dealers have been involved in commercial and retail sales and automotive service.   

Nominating a tire dealer for our 2014 Tire Dealer of the Year award is easy. Fill out the nomination form you will find by using this link, or simply hit the button at the top right on our homepage.

Once you identify the nominee, and who is making the nomination, we ask for an explanation of why the person deserves the honor. As the deadline approaches, Modern Tire Dealer editors will be in touch to get some additional background information.

As the nomination form states, our panel of independent judges look at the nominee’s business success, marketing skills, management skills, industry knowledge and community involvement.  

Winners receive $1,000 from Modern Tire Dealer for their favorite charity, a commemorative portrait and trophy. They also are featured in the cover article of our September issue. (Plus, our generous sponsors also have contributed thousands of dollars for our winners’ charities over the years.)

Nominate yourself or someone you know today. We’ll take it from there!  

Related Articles

Nominate a Candidate for MTD's Tire Dealer of the Year Award

You must login or register in order to post a comment.