NCTDRA inducts new officers

Order Reprints

The North Carolina Tire Dealers & Retreaders Association (NCTDRA) inducted their new officers during the group’s 2011 Buying Expo & Trade Show in Concord, N.C.

Incoming officers include: President — Larry Griffin Jr., Griffin Brothers Tire Service, Cornelius, N.C.; President Elect — Richard Leicht, Atlantic Avenue Tire & Service, Raleigh, N.C.; Vice President — T. Beroth, Mock-Beroth Tire, Winston Salem, N.C.; and Immediate Past President — Ryan Benton, Blacks Tire Service, Whiteville, N.C.

The group also conducted its first North Carolina Tire Industry Hall of Fame March 4. Inductees are: J.H. Heafner, Heafner Tire, Lincolnton; Charles Creighton, Colony Tire, Edenton; and Floyd Mock, Mock Tire, Winston Salem. The annual show also included the 2012 Educational Scholarship Foundation and a tech day with hands-on technical seminars and instructional demos with operational equipment.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.