University of Aftermarket Foundation Board Elects Officers

Order Reprints

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation board of trustees has elected its officers for fiscal year 2016.

An official confirmation vote was held during the recent University of the Aftermarket Foundation annual board of trustees meeting. The new officers are:

Chairman: Tim Lee, president, Lang Distributing;
Vice Chairman: John Washbish, CEO and president, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance;
Vice Chairman: Kathleen Schmatz, CEO and president, Auto Care Association;
Secretary: Larry Pavey, president, Federated Auto Parts; and
Treasurer: Bill Maggs, CEO, National Pronto Association.

The following individuals will serve on the University of the Aftermarket Foundation board of trustees in the coming year:

Bill Babcox, Babcox Media Inc.
Bobby Bloom, Bosch – Aftermarket Division
Jim Buzzard, The Clay Buzzard Family
Michael Cardone III, Cardone Industries
Jeff Darby, Dorman Products Inc.
Bob Egan, Federal-Mogul Motorparts
Cliff Hovis, Hovis Auto & Truck Supply
Bill Long, Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association
Dave McColley, Wix Global Filtration/Affinia Group Inc.
David O’Reilly, The O’Reilly and Wooten Families
Joe Pomaranski, Tenneco Automotive
Robert Raff, The Bob and Margie Raff Family
Ed Rammel, Dayco Products LLC
Jack Ramsey, Gates Corp.
Robert Sanford, ACDelco
Mort Schwartz, Schwartz Advisors
David Segal, Automotive Supply Associates Inc.
Eric Sills, Standard Motor Products Inc.
Scott Thompson, Epicor Software Corp.

As previously announced, the reigning “Jack Creamer Leader of the Year” award recipient, Larry Sills of Standard Motor Products, has been appointed to serve a one-year term, filling the lifetime trustee seat in Creamer’s name.

Rusty Bishop will continue as chairman’s advisor and several more will serve as members of the board of trustees in a variety of support roles: Barbara Cunningham, George Keeley, Ken Marker, Susan Medick, Larry Northup, Margo Shepard, and Jennifer Tio.

For information about the University of the Aftermarket Foundation visit or email Barbara Cunningham at To learn more about scholarships funded by the University of the Aftermarket Foundation, and to apply online, visit

You must login or register in order to post a comment.