Retail Service

Network Names a New President

Order Reprints

During its recent fall membership meeting in Phoenix, the Automotive Distribution Network (Network) elected David Prater president of the group, succeeding Mike Lambert, who retired earlier this year.

Prater has served as interim president since Lambert stepped down in April. The Network's bylaws require that the full membership meet and vote on the appointment of a new president, and the soonest the vote could take place was during the fall meeting.

He started with Parts Plus in 1984 and went on to serve as director of product and senior vice president.

“I worked closely with Mike for several years, so I learned about this industry from the best,” says Prater. “I’m confident this will be a seamless transition as the Network continues to build on the strong foundation and successful strategies that defined Mike’s two-decade run as president.”

David Segal, president of Concord, N.H.-based Automotive Supply Associates, was elected Network chairman, replacing Ken Maurer, president of Big City in New York.

“As a member-driven group, the Network prides itself on embracing change,” says Segal. “I look forward to working with David Prater to develop new strategies that will continue to help increase the group’s bottom-line profits.”

All 53 of the Network’s shareholders from the United States, Canada and Mexico were on hand for the meeting, along with more than 100 of the Network’s valued manufacturer partners. During the gathering, the Network also introduced new committee members and reviewed the latest product, marketing and IT initiatives.

The Network operates under the brands of Parts Plus, Parts Plus Mexico, IAPA and Auto Pride. For more information, visit

You must login or register in order to post a comment.