Retail Service Suppliers Wholesale Distribution

Nominations are open for the AWDA awards

Order Reprints

The Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association (AWDA) is accepting nominations for its annual awards to be presented at the AWDA conference in conjunction with the Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX) in November in Las Vegas.

The AWDA Council of Governors recently voted to rename its Automotive Leader of the Year Award as a tribute to Jack Creamer, a widely recognized and beloved member of the AWDA family. Here's the 2015 slate of awards:

Art Fisher Memorial Scholarship Award

Pursuit of Excellence Award

Martin Fromm Lifetime Achievement Award 

Jack Creamer Automotive Leader of the Year Award

“AWDA believes that outstanding aftermarket business people and companies should be recognized for their commitment to the association and the industry in general,” said Corey Bartlett, AWDA chairman, from Automotive Parts Headquarters Inc. “One public and visible way we accomplish this is to present awards at AWDA’s annual conference in the fall.”

Award nomination forms, award criteria and a list of past award winners are available on the Auto Care Association website. Nomination forms should be printed and submitted to or faxed to 301-654-3299.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.