Current Issue



TIA elects 10 to three-year board terms

Order Reprints

The Tire Industry Association (TIA) has filled 11 seats on its board of directors. Ten of the seats were for three-year terms.

Elected to serve three-year terms were:

Russell Belcher, QMI/Ever-Wear, Lakeland, Fla.;

Dean Bray, Jr., Bray’s Recapping Service Inc., Mt. Airy, N.C.;

Eddie Burleson, Central Marketing Inc., Colonial Heights, Va.;

Dick Gust, Liberty/Lakin National Tire Recycling, Chicago, Ill.;

Keith Jarman, AME International, Brooksville, Fla.;

Jim Melvin, Tire Pros of R.I. Inc., North Kingstown, R.I.;

Glen Nicholson, TBC Retail, Juno Beach, Fla.;

Jim Pangle, Fountain Tire, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada;

Freda Pratt-Boyer, Purcell Tire & Rubber Co., Potosi, Mo.;

Mike Wolfe, Southeastern Wholesale Tire, Raleigh, NC

Additionally, Roy Bromfield of Q Tires Inc. of Greenville, S.C., was placed into the one-year vacancy that was created when board member Larry Brandt of MSB Tires LLC, of Lakeville, Minn., was elected TIA secretary.

The new board will take office on Monday, Nov. 2, 2009, at TIA's annual meeting at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas, Nev.

Related Articles

TIA Elects 4 Tire Dealers to Board

TIA Board Elects Purcell Tire’s Mason Hess 2019-2020 Secretary

Meet the Dozen Candidates Who Want to Serve on the TIA Board

You must login or register in order to post a comment.