Commercial Business Retail Service Suppliers Wholesale Distribution

TIA begins regular webinar series

Order Reprints

Starting today, the Tire Industry Association (TIA) is initiating a twice monthly online webinar series to help its current and future members learn how to stay ahead of the competition.

Each 30-minute webinar will be held on the first and third Wednesdays of every month at 1 p.m. (Eastern), 12 p.m. (Central), 11 a.m. (Mountain) and 10 a.m. (Pacific). Webinar attendees do not have to be a TIA member to participate in the online webinars.

“TIA membership has a significant array of member benefits that provide a variety of opportunities for tire dealers to gain that competitive edge, including risk management and TPMS resources," says TIA's Director of Membership Wilson Beach. "This new webinar series will help tire industry professionals take their business to the next level,”

The first webinar (March 7), presented by Federated Insurance, focused on “Minimizing Risk -- an Overview of Federated's Designated Risk Manager Training." The Risk Manager Training Program, which began in 2002, was developed to target the unique needs of tire dealerships risk management concerns.

The next webinar will be held Wednesday, March 21. Presented by Tiremetrix, it will include a discussion and demonstration of the company's "TPMS Manager-Powered by TIA" software. To register, visit tinyurl.com/tiawebinar.

Related Articles

ASE Webinar Will Examine Leak Diagnostic Technology

Five New Members to Join TIA Board

TIA Takes Global Tire Expo Online

You must login or register in order to post a comment.