Goodyear shareholders elect board members

Order Reprints

Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co. shareholders elected Gary Forsee, Denise Morrison, Thomas Weidemeyer, John Breen and William Hudson Jr. to the company’s board of directors earlier today.

Forsee, Morrison and Weidemeyer were elected to terms expiring in 2008, while Breen and Hudson were elected to terms expiring in 2006.

Forsee is chairman and chief executive officer, Sprint Corp.

Morrison is president, global sales and chief customer officer, Campbell Soup Co.

Weidemeyer is a retired senior vice president and chief operating officer of United Parcel Service Inc.

Breen is a retired chairman of The Sherwin-Williams Co.

Hudson is a retired president, chief executive officer and director of AMP Inc.

Goodyear's other directors are James Boland, Goodyear Chairman and CEO Bob Keegan, Steven Minter, Rodney O’Neal and Shirley Peterson.

In related business, a proposal to permit Goodyear to provide notification of shareholder meetings using electronic means was approved by shareholders.

The adoption of the company’s 2005 Performance Plan and the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the company’s independent registered public accounting firm for 2005 were also approved by shareholders.

Shareholders failed to approve an amendment to the company's code of regulations that would have required the annual election of directors, and a shareholder proposal regarding executive compensation failed to receive a majority of votes.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.