Goodyear shareholders keep board intact

Order Reprints

Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co.'s shareholders re-elected all 12 members of the company’s board of directors.

Remaining as board members are:

* James Boland, former vice chairman, CEO and president, Cavaliers  Operating Company LLC;

* James Firestone, executive vice president and president, corporate operations, Xerox Corp.;

* Robert Keegan, chairman, Goodyear;

* Richard Kramer, CEO and president, Goodyear;

* W. Alan McCollough, retired chairman and CEO, Circuit City Stores Inc.;

* Denise Morrison, senior vice president and president, North America Soup, Sauces and Beverages, Campbell Soup Co.;

* Rodney O’Neal, CEO and president, Delphi Automotive LLP;

* Shirley Peterson, retired partner, Steptoe & Johnson LLP;

* Stephanie Streeter, former chairman, CEO and president, Banta Corp.;

* G. Craig Sullivan, retired chairman and CEO, The Clorox Co.;

* Thomas Weidemeyer, retired senior vice president and chief operating officer, United Parcel Service Inc.; and

* Michael Wessel, president, The Wessel Group Inc.

The shareholders also ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the company’s independent registered public accounting firm for 2010.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.