Retail Suppliers Wholesale Distribution

ITDG elects new chairman, officers

Order Reprints

Michael Cox, president and CEO of  the Independent Tire Dealers Group LLC (ITDG), reports, "At our Dec. 17, 2009, board of directors meeting, officers for 2010 were elected, including a new chairman, Richard Howard.

"Since the inception of the company in 1994, Richard has served on the board all but one year. Mr. Howard's company, Bruce's Tire, was one of the founding members of the ITDG," says Cox.

"Richard has been a vital member of the Group and has helped with the expansion of ITDG and formation of our other two companies -- IICIC, a captive insurance company, and ITDG Financial, a leasing company.

"Richard will be replacing Skip Lightfoot. Skip has been the chairman of the ITDG for the past five years. During that time period Skip guided the group through tremendous growth, increasing the Group's footprint from five states to 23... and more than doubling revenue. Skip will still serve as an active board member."

The other board members are Chris Wyborny, vice chairman; Clay Miller, secretary; Jessica Palanjian, treasurer; and Bob Slagle and Paul Saylors, directors.

The ITDG has 115 members representing 300-plus tire and service center locations in 23 states.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.