BFGoodrich brand manager says take a seat!

July 16, 2012

The BFGoodrich 2012 “Select-the-Seats” program, now in its third year, allows race fans to vote for their favorite Team BFGoodrich members on Facebook ( Coveted spots at the SCORE Baja 1000 or the Ford Racing High Performance Driving School are up for grabs.

1. The desert racer with the most votes will attend the Ford Racing High Performance Driving School, one of the top pavement racing schools in the country.

2. The non-desert racer with the most votes will be awarded a seat at the 45th annual SCORE Baja 1000, one of the most challenging off-road desert races in the world.

3. Participating fans will have a chance to win an off-road adventure trip for two at the Wide Open Excursion driving experience outside Reno, Nev.

4. Team BFG members can compete for up to four additional seats at the SCORE Baja 1000 race. Up to two additional drivers will be selected based on their winning at the Sports Car Club of America National Championship Runoffs. The two remaining seats will be awarded to the Team BFG members who best demonstrate how they have upgraded their driving performance using BFGoodrich tires.

(Team BFG members must provide examples of their passion for the brand and are responsible for submitting evidence of their results to BFGoodrich by Sept. 1, 2012, for the panel of BFGoodrich judges to review and score.)

“The ‘Select-the-Seats’ Facebook program represents BFGoodrich’s commitment to bringing the online community fun and exciting opportunities to interact with their favorite motorsports personalities,” says Duane Thomas, marketing communications manager for the BFGoodrich brand, Michelin North America Inc. “Our loyal fans now have more power to decide and engage with our brand.”

Public voting on the Facebook application will be open from Monday, July 16 at 8 a.m. PST to Friday, Aug. 24 at 6 p.m. PST. All winners will be chosen and announced by the third week of September.

Team BFG is an exclusive group of racing enthusiasts, including on- and off-road drivers and car builders. This year’s members include: Andrew Caddell, Andrew Comrie-Picard, Andy McMillin, Brad Lovell, Bryce Menzies, Bud Brutsman, Carl Nadeau, Chris Brandt, Dan McKeever, Daniel McMillin, David Higgins, Jason Childress, Kevin King, Kyle Tucker, Rich Minga, Rob MacCachren, Rod Hall, Roger Lovell, Terry Earwood and Troy Trepanier.

For more information on BFGoodrich tires, visit the website (, Facebook ( or Twitter (