Achilles Radial Formula DRIFT PRO Team For 2018

Jan. 22, 2018

Achilles Tires USA, the North American arm of Achilles Radial, is pleased to return as a Major Sponsor of the 2018 Formula DRIFT Championship.

This will be the seventh season that the brand has been involved with the series. “Formula DRIFT has been the corner-stone of our global motorsports efforts since 2012, and we are excited to return to the series, said Cheralyn Hale, Director of Marketing.

Team Achilles 2018 is a combination of returning brand ambassadors, new faces and some really exciting rookies. We are counting down the days until they make their debut at the Streets of Long Beach!” Team Achilles 2018 Formula DRIFT PRO will be comprised of the following drivers/teams: Kristaps Bluss, Matt Coffman, Michael Essa, Taylor Hull, Dean Kearney, Dirk Stratton, Forrest Wang and Jerry Yang Racing – Driver TBA.

Achilles Radial is also excited to be one of two brands supporting the Formula DRIFT PRO2 Championship in 2018. Details regarding drivers who will compete under the Achilles banner will be announced in March. You can see Team Achilles PRO compete at the 2018 Formula DRIFT season opener in Long Beach, California on April 6th and 7th. For more information on Formula DRIFT, visit