TIA names new board members

Sept. 26, 2006

The Tire Industry Association (TIA) has announced the winners of its recent board of directors elections. TIA members have elected 10 individuals who will serve three-year terms.

New board members (in alphabetical order) include Buck Blair, Tech International Inc., Johnstown, Ohio; Dean Bray, Bray’s Recapping Service, Inc., Mount Airy, N.C.; Roy Bromfield, New Bridge Consulting, Inc.; Greenville, S.C.; Steve Craven, Craven Tire & Auto, Fairfax, Va.; David Crawford, American Car Care Centers, Memphis, Tenn.; Tom Formanek, Stellar Industries Inc., Garner, Iowa; Dick Gust, Lakin Environmental Industries, Chicago, Ill.; Michael Jones, Sonsio, Inc.; Golden, Colo.; Ron Lautzenheiser, College Tire Inc. DBA Big O Tire, Ft. Collins, Colo.; Jim Pangle, Fountain Tire, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

The new board will take office Oct. 30 at TIA’s Annual Meeting during the SEMA (Specialty Equipment Market Association) Show in Las Vegas, Nev.