Titan board elects Taylor, others to key positions

May 17, 2007

Maurice "Morry" Taylor Jr., J. Michael Akers and Edward Campbell were elected Class I directors at Titan International Inc.'s annual shareholders meeting. The directors will serve three-year terms.

Titan stockholders also voted to amend the company's bylaws to increase the number of board of director positions from seven to nine positions. In addition, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP was ratified as Titan's independent registered public accounting firm for 2007.

Following the stockholders meeting, Titan's board of directors re-elected Taylor chairman and CEO; Ernest Rodia executive vice president and chief operating officer; Kent Hackamack vice president of finance and treasurer; and Cheri Holley vice president and secretary.