TIA reveals board of director candidates

July 11, 2007

Twelve candidates for the Tire Industry Association's board of directors election have been named. Ten will be placed on the board via open elections.

Candidates include:

* Gary Albright, Becker Tire & Treading Inc. (Great Bend, Kan.);

* Michael Baggett, Yokohama Tire Corp. (Santa Rosa, Fla.);

* Mike Berra Jr., Community Tire Retreading (St. Louis, Mo.);

* George Birsic III, Lakewood Firestone (Lakewood, Ohio);

* Larry Brandt, MSB Tires LLC (Port St. Lucie, Fla.);

* Ernie Caramanico, Amityville Firestone (Amityville, N.Y.);

* Mike Coulter, Petoskey Plastics Inc. (Petoskey, Mich.);

* Randall Groh, U.S. Oil Co. (Combined Locks, Wis.);

* Bob Katz, Nu-Tread Tire Co. Inc. (East Boston, Mass.);

* Guy Mozzicato, Meridian Operations LLC (Plainfield, Conn.);

* James Raben, Raben Tire Co. (Evansville, Ind.);

* Bob Ross, Hercules Tire Co. of Canada (Ontario, Canada).

TIA members will receive ballots in the mail before the end of July. Ballots are due Sept. 1.

A copy of the ballot can be found at TIA's Web site, www.tireindustry.org.

Directors will serve three-year terms.