Justin Pawlak earns third place at Evergreen Speedway

July 27, 2015

Falken Tire-supported entrant Justin Pawlak fought his way to earn a third place in Round 5 of the Pro Formula Drift Championship at Seattle’s Evergreen Speedway, his first podium since 2013 and Falken’s first podium of the year.

Pawlak was the highest qualifier among Falken Tire contenders, starting 12th.  Following him was Pat Mordaunt in 13th; Pat Goodin in 15th; Daijiro “Dai” Yoshihara in 19th; and Tyler McQuarrie, 20th.
Pawlak, McQuarrie and Goodin all advanced through the first and second rounds.  By the Top 8, only Pawlak and Goodin remained.  In the Final Four, Pawlak was defeated by Alec Hohnadell, while Goodin lost to Fredric Aasbo.  Pawlak took home third by beating Goodin, who earned fourth place.  Aasbo earned the win for the night. All supported drivers compete on Falken's AZENIS line of Ultra High Performance tires.

The Formula Drift Championship will descend upon Ft. Worth, Texas, for Round 6: Showdown at Texas Motor Speedway on August 21-22.