TIA announces industry award recipients

March 6, 2003

The Tire Industry Association (TIA) has identified the recipients of its 2003 Industry Leadership, Pioneer and Friend of the Industry Awards; they will be honored at the end of the month at the World Tire Expo in Louisville, Ky.

Recipients of the Industry Leadership Award include TIA Immediate Past President Steve Disney; Paul Routhier, J.P. Routhier & Sons, Littleton, Mass; and current TIA President Tom Raben.

Industry Pioneer Award recipients include Frank Hall, Frank Hall Tire Service Inc., Spartanburg, S.C.; and Anne Evans, Tyres 2000 Limited, Hebron, Conn.

Friend of the Industry Award winners include Allan Lassiter, Department of Environmental Quality, State of Virginia; and past TIA Executive Vice President Ross Kogel, now of Tire Wholesalers Inc. in Troy, Mich.

The recognition dinners takes place Friday, March 28, at 6:30 p.m. in the Medallion Ballroom at the Seelbach Hilton in Louisville.

For reservations, call (702) 450-7662, ext. 109.

TIA's World Tire Expo runs March 26-29 at the Kentucky International Convention Center in downtown Louisville.