Team Falken is looking to go four-for-four in Formula Drift

June 15, 2011

Team Falken has seized control of the 2011 Formula Drift Championship, and continues to push forward as the season reaches the halfway point.  Currently, Justin Pawlak, winner at Long Beach and Palm Beach, driving a Ford Mustang, heads the field of competitors with a 36-point lead over teammate Darren McNamara, with Falken’s Dai Yoshihara, driving the Discount Tire Nissan Silvia S13, in third.  Falken’s Tyler McQuarrie is in 6th place and Formula D Defending Champion Vaughn Gittin Jr. sits in 10th.
"I think it's fair to say that all of us at Falken are extremely pleased at how this season has gone so far," said Nick Fousekis, Falken's Director of Motorsports Marketing and Events.  "We continue to support Formula Drift, and recognize how important these victories are in our marketing efforts and among our dealer and retail network."
“We are extremely confident with our Falken Azenis RT-615K tires,” noted Jonathon Bradford, Falken’s Drift Team Supervisor.
Wall Speedway, located in Wall Township, NJ, was built 1950, and has become an institution throughout the state.  The modified track continues to draw tremendous crowds and will once again provide drift fans with an exciting show on its “inner oval.”