TIA reports election results

Sept. 12, 2005

The Tire Industry Association (TIA) membership voted in open elections to place 10 individuals onto the TIA board for three-year terms.

In alphabetical order, the new members are: Barbara Briggs of Briggs and Sons Tire, Fayetteville, N.C.; Ken Brown of Alan Brown tire Center, Newport, Ore.; Ken Burton of OTR Wheel Engineering, Inc., Rome, Ga.; Wayne Croswell of ASA Tire Systems, Nashua, N.H.; Harrell Huneycutt of Bandag Inc., Muscatine, Iowa; David Inscoe of University Tire & Auto Center, Charlottesville, Va.; Brett Matschke of Richlonn’s Tire & Service Centers; Greendale, Wis.; Larry Mullins of Brandon Tire & Auto Service, Ortonville, Mich.; Anthony “Tony” Vizyak of Great Lakes Tire, Sandusky Ohio; and Tom Wright of Wright Tire Service, Anoka, Minn.

TIA also announced that Joseph “Bud” Mullaney of Mullaney Tire Service in Matawan, N.J., was elected treasurer. Sean Furrier of Western Tire Centers Inc., Tucson, Ariz., will fill the remainder of Mullaney's board term.

Also on TIA’s board is a new state association executive liaison, appointed by the TIA executives in accordance with a recent TIA bylaw change. This one-year liaison position, created to open up communication between TIA and the state associations, will be filled by Steve Akridge of the Virginia Tire & Automotive Service Dealers Association.

He and the other newly elected board members will begin their terms on Nov. 2, 2005.