Pick the brain of our Tire Dealer of the Year!

July 29, 2004

Modern Tire Dealer will soon announce its 2004 Tire Dealer of the Year. Here´s your chance to ask him or her a question that may help your bottom line.

Do you have a financial question? A marketing question? Need advice on employee relations? Or are you just curious about something? Whatever you want to ask this year’s Tire Dealer of the Year, let us know. Pass your questions along to either MTD Editor Bob Ulrich at [email protected], or Senior Editor Mike Manges at [email protected]. You also can contact either one of us by phone at (330) 867-4401.

We’ll relay the questions to the new Tire Dealer of the Year when the recipient is chosen and let you know the answers. Some of them also may find their way into the feature article on the dealer in our September issue.

The MTD Tire Dealer of the Year award is the most prestigious an independent tire dealer can win. It is based on business success, marketing skills, management acumen, industry knowledge and community involvement.

John Marshall of Grismer Tire Co. was last year´s winner. Other former winners include Tom Raben of Raben Tire Co. (2002), Larry Morgan of Tires Plus (2001), Les Schwab of Les Schwab Tire Centers (2000) and Raynal Pearson of Pearson Tire Co. (1999).

Others who took home the coveted award include Tom Gegax of Team Tires Plus Ltd. (1998), the late Walt Dealtrey Sr. of Service Tire Truck Centers (1997), David Stringer of Stringer Tire Co. (1996), Tony Troilo of Rosson & Troilo Motor Co. Inc. (1995) and Jerry Bauer of Bauer Built Inc. (1994).

Our first Tire Dealer of the Year, Barry Steinberg of Direct Tire Sales, won the inaugural award in 1993.