Goodyear shareholders re-elect board members

April 2, 2001

Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co. shareholders have re-elected four members to the company's board of directors.

They include: Robert Keegan, Goodyear's president and COO; John Breen, retired chairman of The Sherwin-Williams Co.; William Butler, retired chairman and CEO of Eaton Corp.; and Edward Fogarty, retired chairman, president and CEO of Tambrands Inc. Butler's term expires next year; Keegan, Breen and Fogarty's terms expire in three years.

Shareholders also re-appointed PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP to be Goodyear's accountants and rejected a proposal asking the board to establish annual elections for all directors.

No statements were made regarding Goodyear's sales or stock performance at the company's annual shareholders meeting in Akron, Ohio, earlier today, says a company spokesman.

The meeting lasted less than a half hour and was attended by nearly 200 people.

Goodyear will publish its 2001 first-quarter results April 24.