Rusty Bishop Receives Art Fisher Memorial Award

March 27, 2019

Rusty Bishop, CEO of Federated Auto Parts, was honored with Federated’s Art Fisher Memorial Award during the Automotive Parts Services Group (APSG) annual meeting in Orlando, Fla.

The award was presented by Bo Fisher, chairman of Federated Auto Parts and son of the late Art Fisher, at The Group’s awards luncheon.

“The Art Fisher Memorial Award recognizes those who carry on my father’s legacy through their outstanding dedication to the membership, the group and the industry,” said Fisher. “Rusty has won a number of other awards and has been deserving of this one for many years. My father and everyone within Federated/APSG sincerely appreciated all that he has done. It is with great pride that we present Rusty with the Art Fisher Memorial Award.”

In addition to his role at Federated, Bishop is a committed industry advocate. He has held board positions with many aftermarket organizations, including the Automotive Aftermarket Industry Association (now Auto Care Association), the Automotive Service Industry Association and the Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association (AWDA). After serving as the chairman of the AWDA Membership and Marketing Committee and on the AWDA Board of Governors, Bishop entered the AWDA chairs and served as AWDA chairman in 2009 where he worked to revitalize the AWDA Annual Business and Education Conference.

He actively supports the University of the Aftermarket Foundation (UAF), serving two stints as UAF chairman where he led efforts to dramatically increase participation, donations, scholarships and grants awarded. With all those efforts, Bishop has also found time to spearhead the group’s Toys for Tots campaigns and be actively involved in his church and community.

Bishop has received numerous awards and honors during his career, including the AWDA Pursuit of Excellence Award, the Northwood University Automotive Aftermarket Management Educational Award and the AAIA Industry Advocate Award. In 2013, AWDA presented Bishop with its top honor, the Aftermarket Leader of the Year Award.

For more information, visit