Association to honor 'four for the future'

July 6, 2015

The Auto Care Association is seeking nominations for its 2015 Impact Awards, Four for the Future, which honors four aftermarket professionals age 40 or younger.

The recognition is for those have made remarkable contributions within the auto care industry, and the awards are administered by the Auto Care Association's marketing and communications committee, and supported by the Young Auto Care Network Group (YANG).

“We always look forward to recognizing these ambitious young professionals, that truly exemplify top-notch excellence in the next generation of auto care industry leaders,” says Kathleen Schmatz, CEO and president of the Auto Care Association. “These individuals have achieved success within their organizations through professionalism, hard work, dedication and remarkable abilities. They are shining stars, examples for others and exemplary representatives of our industry.

A minimum of two years of each nominee's professional experience must be in the auto care industry. Nominations are due Aug. 15, 2015, and honorees will be notified in October 2015. Winners will be recognized at the Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX) in November in Las Vegas, Nev.

The nomination form is now available at A resume or professional biography must accompany the nomination form. Please email the nomination form and resume/bio to [email protected]. For more information, call 678-894-0832.

The 2014 winners of the Impact awards were: Brandi Gardner, AutoZone Inc.;  Michael Rukov, One Stop Parts Source;  Danielle Sonnefeld, N.A. Williams Co.; and Jessica Wynn, Federal-Mogul Corp.