Vote Now for TIA’s 2016 TIA Board of Directors

Aug. 23, 2016

Tire Industry Association (TIA) members with voting rights need to vote now for the 2016 TIA board of directors. The election ends on Sept. 1, 2016.

The elections will place four individuals onto the TIA board for three-year terms. The following is a list of the nominees for TIA’s board of directors:

Bruce Besancon - Alliance Tire Americas, Inc., Wakefield, Mass.

Anthony Blackman - Atlantic Tire & Service, Cary, N.C.

Joseph Henmueller - Automotive Maintenance and Repair Association (AMRA)/Motorist Assurance Program (MAP), Arlington Heights, Ill.

Mason Hess - Purcell Tire, Tucson, Ariz.

Ed Jones - JS Products, Las Vegas, Nev.

Adrian Leu - BKT Tires Inc., Brentwood, Tenn.

Dan Nothdurft - Tires Tires Tires, Sioux Falls, S.D.

Jim Pangle - Fountain Tire, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Brian Rigney - Dill Air Controls, Oxford, N.C.

John Zentz - Hunter Engineering Co., Bridgeton, Mo.

Stu Zurcher - Strategic Alliance Group Inc., Indianapolis, Ind.

Current TIA members with voting rights can view the nominees’ photos and biographies and cast their ballot online by clicking here.

Ballots may be faxed (301-430-7283) or mailed to TIA’s office in Bowie, Md. Results of the election will be announced in mid-September, with the new board members taking office on Oct. 31, 2016, at TIA’s annual meeting at the Tropicana Las Vegas.