TIA announces candidates for board election

Order Reprints

The Tire Industry Association (TIA) has announced the list of candidates for its 2009 board of directors election. Ten individuals will be placed on the board, each serving three-year terms.

This year's candidates include: Russell Belcher, QMI/Everwear, Lakeland, Fla.; Dean Bray Jr., Bray's Recapping Service, Mt. Airy, N.C.; Roy Bromfield, Q Tires Inc., Greenville, S.C.; Eddie Burleson, Central Marketing Inc., Colonial Heights, Va.; Dick Gust, Liberty/Lakin National Tire Recycling, Chicago, Ill.; Keith Jarman, AME International, Brooksville, Fla.; David Jelley, GE Money, Kettering, Ohio; Jeremy Lewin, American Car Care Centers Inc., Memphis, Tenn.; Jim Melvin, Tire Pros of R.I., North Kingstown, R.I.; Aaron Murphy, China Manufacturers Alliance LLC, Monrovia, Calif.; Glen Nicholson, TBC Retail Group, Juno Beach, Fla.; Jim Pangle, Fountain Tire, Edmonton, Alberta; Freda Pratt-Boyer, Purcell Tire & Rubber Co., Potosi, Mo.; Mike Wolfe, Southeastern Wholesale Tire Co., Raleigh, N.C.; and Steve Zimmerman, Tuffy Manufacturing Inc., Akron, Ohio.

TIA members can download ballots from Members also will receive ballots in the mail before the end of July. Their ballots must be faxed or postmarked by Sept. 1, 2009 to TIA's office in Bowie, Md.

Results of the election will be announced in September. The new board members will take office Nov. 2 during the Specialty Equipment Market Association Show.


You must login or register in order to post a comment.