Yokohama snags Time Attack titles

Order Reprints

Yokohama Advan Neova-equipped race cars collected four 2008 time attack racing titles, two each in the Super Lap Battle and Redline series.

On November 12, at Buttonwillow Raceway Park, Advan Neova-equipped race cars won two Super Lap Battle series class championships.  At the season finale, Matt Andrews and his Toyota Supra captured the street rear-wheel-drive class, while Nils Leufven drove his Mitsubishi Evo 8 to victory in the street all-wheel-drive class.  Both wins clinched class championships for each driver.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.