States recognize National Tire Safety Week

Order Reprints

Twenty five states have issued proclamations or statements in support of National Tire Safety Week, which is currently underway, says the Rubber Manufacturers Association.

"Across the nation, more than 19,000 tire retail, auto dealer and automotive repair facilities (have) distributed tire care brochures" made by the RMA, according to RMA officials.

"A number of participating retailers also promoted free tire care service to motorists to raise awareness of proper tire maintenance."

States issuing a proclamation or statement supporting National Tire Safety Week include Alabama, Arkansas, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Kentucky, Maryland, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, West Virginia and Wisconsin.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.