Team Nexen Tire Europe wins the Drift Allstars European Championship

Order Reprints
Team Nexen Tire Europe wins the Drift Allstars European Championship

This weekend the Drift Allstars European series title took place on the Island of Malta on what’s is the biggest professional drift event in southern Europe.

Team Nexen Tire Europe once again proved this weekend why they are one of the leading professional drift teams in Europe with a star studded performance by all drivers this weekend.

From the get go it was Spanish Champion Lluis Lopez who was on fire all weekend! Lopez was on a mission and from the very first practice was the man to watch with a full throttle, no lift style and perfect lines which meant he would be P1 in qualifying!

Team Mate and championship leader Alan Sinnot had a very tough week after trying to sort his mechanical gremlins from Hungary, even with his car down on power he took P3 after one of his main championship driver’s Finnish driver Juha Rintanen took P2. Pete Barber the UK driver would have another strong drive and take P5 in qualifying.
When it came to the battles all 3 drivers easily progressed through to the top 16 with master class displays against the local drivers.

Lluis Lopez would first come up against Nigel Colfer and one more time Lluis would take the win. With Alan Sinnot beating Martin Richards and progressing to the final it would mean an all NEXEN Tire Europe final, Lluis Lopez would lead against Alan (Spanish Champion Vs Irish Champion). Lopez would lay down another fast run but Sinnot wanted his second win of the season and shadowed Lopez around the full run. In the second run Sinnot would lead Lopez to win.

After the podium Alan spoke to us and said “It has been a great night with some hard battles, we qualified third but finished first. Five podiums out of six events, two wins and the 2012 Drift Allstars European championship, what more can I ask from a perfect season”

NEXEN took the Drift Allstars first tire team title beating 5 other manufactures.

1.       Alan Sinnot –Ireland (NEXEN TIRE)
2.       Lluis Lopez  - Spain (NEXEN TIRE)
3.       Nigel Colfer- Ireland
4.       Martin Richards- UK

For more information on Nexen Tire

You must login or register in order to post a comment.