Commercial Business Commercial Tires Consumer Tires Retail Suppliers Wholesale Distribution

TIA Reports Results of Board of Directors Election

Order Reprints

Dan Nothdurft is the newest member of the Tire Industry Association (TIA) board of directors. He will begin his three-year terms on Oct. 31, 2016, at TIA’s annual meeting in Las Vegas.

Nothdurft owns three Tires, Tires, Tires stores located in Sioux Falls, S.D., and Sioux City, Iowa.

Three other seats were filled with the reelection of Anthony Blackman, Atlantic Tire & Service, Inc., Cary, N.C.; Jim Pangle, Fountain Tire, Ltd., Edmonton, Alberta; and Brian Rigney, Dill Air Controls Products LLC, Oxford, N.C.

Additionally, Mason Hess, Purcell Tire, Tucson, Ariz., was placed into the one-year vacancy that was created by the election of John Evankovich, director of Sam’s Club Tire and Battery Centers, to the position of secretary.

Chuck Space, Texas Tire & Automotive Association, will be the new state/provincial representative on the board.

TIA acknowledged the tremendous work of departing board members including Bob Bignell, Ernie Caramanico, Lyssa da Costa, and Joseph Henmueller.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.