Goodyear shareholders re-elect directors

Order Reprints

Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co. shareholders have elected Goodyear Chairman and CEO Bob Keegan, plus Rodney O'Neal and Shirley Peterson, to three-year terms on the company's board of directors.

John G. Breen has been elected to serve the remaining year of a three-year term on the board.

O'Neal is president, Dynamics, Propulsion, Thermal & Interior Sector, Delphi


Peterson is a retired former partner in the law firm of Steptoe & Johnson LLP and has held a number of senior government positions, including commissioner of the Internal Revenue Service.

Breen is a retired chairman of The Sherwin-Williams Company.

The company's other directors, whose terms continue, are:

* Susan E. Arnold, Gary D. Forsee and William J. Hudson, whose terms expire at the 2005 annual meeting.

* James C. Boland, Steven A. Minter and James M. Zimmerman, whose terms expire at the 2006 annual meeting.

Director Agnar Pytte has retired from the board.

In addition, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP's appointment as the company's independent

accountants has been ratified by shareholders.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.