Florida tire dealers elect key personnel

July 24, 2001

The Florida Independent Tire Dealers and Retreaders Association (FITDRA) has elected new officers and board members.

Officers include President John Tidwell, Mike Gatto Inc., Melbourne, Fla.; Vice President Cindy McGee, McGee Tire Stores, Lakeland, Fla.; President Elect Dave Zwalina, Automotive One, Longwood, Fla.; and Secretary/Treasurer Sherry Marcoe, Jeff Clay & Sons, Kissimmee, Fla. Joe Kovac of Kovac Automotive in Davie, Fla., is now immediate past president.

Newly elected/appointed board members include John Barr, Pioneer Tire, Riverview, Fla.; Dick Erickson, Sun Tire Inc., Jacksonville, Fla.; Wayne Hazen, Cooper Tire & Rubber Co., St. Cloud, Fla.; Shawn Long, Long Tire, Valrico, Fla.; Vic Knoblock, Post Office Tire, Ocala, Fla.; Lewis McKay, Dolphin Tire, West Palm Beach, Fla.; Terry Moore, Olin Mott Tire Stores, Tampa, Fla.; and Kelley Rowland, Citrus Tire & Auto, Inverness, Fla.

State and regional directors continuing on the board include Roger Casey, Florida Tire Supply, Auburndale, Fla.; John Deegan, Tenneco Automotive, Oviedo, Fla.; Art Franco, Florida Tire Supply, Jacksonville; Larry Nystedt, Federated Insurance, Tampa, Fla.; and Todd Vannoy, Tires Inc., Pensacola, Fla.

The FITDRA held its most recent convention two months ago in Clearwater Beach, Fla.