GM Names 6 Tire Companies as Suppliers of the Year

May 8, 2018

Six tire manufacturers are among the 125 companies recognized by General Motors Co. as a supplier of the year.

The tire makers honored are Bridgestone Corp., Continental Tire the Americas LLC, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co., Hankook Tire America Corp., Maxxis International and Michelin North America Inc.

Overall, General Motors recognized suppliers from 17 countries, including 16 first-time winners, and 11 companies that earned GM’s Innovation Award, Overdrive Award and Customer of the Year Award.

The Supplier of the Year award is reserved for suppliers that distinguish themselves by going “above and beyond GM’s requirements, providing customers with the most innovative technologies and highest quality in the automotive industry.”

Here’s a full run down of the 2017 supplier of the year winners:

ABC Group Inc.


Adler Pelzer Group

Advanced Composites


AGM Automotive – A Flex Company

AGS Automotive Systems

AK Steel Corp.

Allegiant International LLC

Allegis Global Solutions

Alpine Electronics Inc.

American Axle & Manufacturing

Android Industries

Atlasbx Co. Ltd.

Attentive Industries Inc.

Austem Co. Ltd

Autoliv Inc.

Bao Shan Iron & Steel Co. Ltd.

Barnes International Inc.

BASF Corp.

Bose Corp.

Brake Parts Inc.

Bridgestone Corp.


Carl Zeiss Industrial Metrology LLC

Chasys Co. Ltd.

Chunil Engineering Co. Ltd.

Cisco Systems Inc.

Continental Tire               

Cooper Standard

Creative Techniques Inc.

CTA Acoustics Inc.

Czarnowski Display Services Inc.

Daeyong Industry Co.

Dakkota Integrated Systems

Dana Incorporated

Day & Ross Dedicated Logistics

Dgenx Co. Ltd.

DSV Air & Sea Inc.

DTR Corp.

Dynamic Manufacturing Inc.

ExxonMobil Fuels & Lubricants

Fanuc Corp.


Flex-N-Gate Corp.

Gallagher-Kaiser Corp.

Gentex Corp.

Global Logistics Services

Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co.

GP Strategies

Grand Traverse Plastics Corp.

Ground Effects Ltd.

Gs Tech Co. Ltd.

Hankook Tire America Corp.

Hanon Systems

Heller Maschinenfabrik GmbH

Henniges Automotive

Hirata Corp.

Hirotec America Inc.

I.S. Tech Corp.


ILJIN Global

International Automotive Components

Inteva Products

Iroquois Industries Inc.

Jack Morton Worldwide

JPC Automotive Co. Ltd.

Kawasaki Kisen Kaisha Ltd.

KM&I Co. Ltd.

Korea Autoglass Co. Ltd.

Kuka Assembly & Test



Lawrence Plastics LLC

Lear Corp.

Lee Contracting Inc.

Linamar Corp.

LLamasoft Inc.

LS Mtron Ltd.

Lydall Thermal Acoustical

MacLean-Fogg Component Solutions

Maersk Line

Magna International Lighting

Mann+Hummel Gmbh

Maxxis  International

Michelin North America Inc.

Mitsubishi Electric Corp.

MNP Corp.

Mobis Co. Ltd.

Morex Co. Ltd.

Motus Integrated Technologies


MRC Manufacturing Inc. (Moon Roof Corp.)



NGK Spark Plug Co. Ltd.

NYX Inc.

Pilkington Automotive Limited (NSG Group)

Plast-O-Foam LLC

Precision International Automotive Products Inc.


Quality Engineering Company

Robert Bosch Car Multimedia GmbH

Ryder System Inc.

Sage Automotive Interiors

Samsung Sds

Seil Intech Co. Ltd.

Shanghai Hua Wei Automotive Parts Co. Ltd

Shannon Precision Fastener

Shell Lubricants

SL Corp

SM Namsun Aluminum Automotive Parts

Summit Polymers Inc.

Sungwoo Hitech Co. Ltd

T.V. Minority Co. Inc.

Taeyang Metal Industrial Co. Ltd.

Tenneco Clean Air Division

Trace Die Cast Inc.

US Farathane


Windsor Mold Group-Automotive Components Division

Wooshin Safety Systems Co. Ltd.


Yeong Hwa Metal Co. Ltd.

ZF Friedrichshafen AG - Braking