California Tire Dealers Elect Board Members

May 24, 2019

The California Tire Dealers Association (CTDA) introduced its new board of directors during an April 25 meeting hosted by Turbo Wholesale Tires Inc. in Irwindale. Billy Eordekian, president of 1-800EveryRim-OEM Wheels, will serve as CTDA president. Chris Barry of the Independent Tire Dealer Group (ITDG) becomes the association’s past president. Paul Arellano, with Lakin Tire West Inc., will continue serving as vice president, and Daniel “Al” Martinez of National Tire Warehouse is the new secretary/treasurer.

 Other board members include: Doug Andersen (George Oren Tire Specialist), Honorary Member Dave Coffman (Larry’s Tire Mart), Bill Fuqua (Turbo Wholesale Tires), Jay Goldberg (Jewel Tire), Hub Gurnari (South Valley Wholesale), Richard Howard (Bruce’s Tire), Robert Huebert (Lee’s Service), Vahe' Michaelian (1-800EveryRim-OEM Wheels), George Pehanick (East Bay Tire), Dave Redfern (Affordable Turf & Specialty Tire), Eric Rivera (Tires Warehouse), John Sanford (Sanford Firestone), Bill Short (Leininger & Short) and Don Zavattero (Tech Supply).

Eordekian told the group he was grateful for the faith others placed in him for his second term as CTDA president. "As always, a large focus will be to keep an eye out for adverse legislation in Sacramento."  He said the association will continue to fight increased tire recycling fees and illegal tire dumping, and also focus on finding and training qualified workers.

Sponsors of the Area Meeting included 1-800EveryRim-OEM Wheels, Myers Tire Supply, NAPA Auto Parts and Pirelli Tire North America Inc.. The evening event included presentations by Lizeo Americas (Improve Your Bottom Line With Tire Price Benchmarking) and Federated Insurance (Insurance Market Updates and Tips).

For more information about CTDA, visit or contact Executive Director Marc Connerly.